What’s progress?

Progress

Some days I feel like I’m making progress, but other days…

So my friend asked me “What does ‘making progress’ mean, anyway?” Hmmm. What would progress look like? I don’t have an answer. Lots of answers, and yet no answer. Any of these would feel like progress:

  • to have hope, or peace, or a clue
  • to feel like I’m pursuing the future, instead of fleeing the past
  • to make it through a day without wanting to die
  • to really believe again that God exists, and that he doesn’t hate me
  • to find meaning in being gay
  • for my life to make sense
  • to stop hurting the person I love the most

Lots more, probably. I dunno.

3 comments

  1. Pingback: gregadamyork

Leave a Reply

